Accessibility Information
Dr. Anne Matlack, Artistic Director
Helen Raymaker, Accompanist
Mark Miller and Martin A. Sedek, Composers-in-residence
Linda Kastner, Manager

Quick Selections
buy tickets

contact us
hire us
latest news
mailing list
members' page
mp3 samples
press kit
program notes

PO Box 1317
Morristown, NJ 07962-1317

Canciones Guitarras

program notes order online mail order


Harmonium Chamber Singers:
1. Exultate Iusti in Domino, Juan Gutiérrez de Padilla (c.1590–1664)

Romancero Gitano (Lorca), Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (1895–1968)
2. Baladilla de los Tres Ríos
3. La Guitarra
Laura Kosmich, Julia Preseau, Jim Branigan,
Ben Schroeder, soloists;
4. Puñal
5. Procesión, 6. Paso, 7. Saeta
John Lamb, bass;
8. Memento
9. Baile
Max Calbick, tenor; Peter Livesey, baritone;
10. Crótalo

Two Lorca Songs, Matthew Harris (b. 1956)
11. Las Seis Cuerdas
12. Crótalo

13. Salseo, Oscar Galian (b. 1960)

Harmonium Choral Society:
14. Hanacpachap cussicuinin, Juan Pérez Boacanegra (17th cent.)

Oceanic Eyes (Neruda/trans. Merwin), Matthew Harris
15. Leaning into the Afternoons
16. Girl Lithe and Tawny
17. Tonight I Can Write
18. In My Sky at Twilight

19. Três Cantos Nativos dos Indios Kraó,
arr. Marcos Leite (1953–2002)
20. Te Quiero, Alberto Favero (b. 1944), arr. Liliana Cangiano
Mark Hewitt, Jason Haddox, Laura Kosmich, soloists;
21. Duerme Negrito, Atahualpa Yupanqui (1908–1992), arr. Emile Solé
Emily Wolper, soloist;
22. Alma Llanera, Pedro Gutiérrez (1870–1954), arr. Angel Sauce
23. Prende la Vela, Columbian folk music,
arr. Lucho Bermúdez & Alberto Carbonell
Greg Jung, soloist;

Christopher Keniff, guitar;
Ruth Zumstein, Mary Babiars, violins;
Marcia Hanjian, viola;
Marnie Kaller, cello;
Linda Clark, Joe Keefe, Johnathan Reale, Diane Pivarnik
and Beth Wilson, percussion;
Joan Tracy, rehearsal accompanist;

Reload/switch pages for a new song.
home links search members' page

Copyright © 1999-2010, Harmonium, A Classical Choral Society Inc.  All rights reserved.
Please send any comments about this web site to

Version 2009.07.08.0003